Centre’s Activities & Schedule

Date Event
Saturdays, 1:30pm to 3:30pm Chatterbox – casual language exchange opportunity. Great chance to make new friends!  There is no need to be fluent in either Japanese or English – you just need to have an interest in Japan / Australia connections.  Free for members and $2 to cover tea / coffee for non members.

Check here for details.

Friday, Jan 4 Hyogo Cultural Centre reopens for 2019
Wed, Jan 16 Join us to watch Shoplifters (万引き家族)at UWA Somerville
Saturday, Jan 26 Hyogo Cultural Centre closed for Australia Day – NO CHATTERBOX
Wednesday, Jan 30 Sumi-e Introductory Workshop by Yumi Barker at Hyogo Cultural Centre
Thursday, Jan 31 Free Film Screening of Ocean Waves (海がきこえる)at Hyogo Cultural Centre thanks to Japan Foundation, Sydney
Saturday, Feb 2 Free Film Screening of Ocean Waves (海がきこえる)at Hyogo Cultural Centre thanks to Japan Foundation, Sydney
Saturday, Feb 2 Saturday Japanese Conversation Class Term commences
Thursday, Feb 7 Thursday, Japanese Conversation Class Term commences
Wed, Mar 6 Hina Matsuri Ladies’ Morning Tea
Saturday, Mar 9 Perth Japan Festival in Forrest Place 11am to 6pm

 

2 comments on “Centre’s Activities & Schedule
  1. Stella Weldon says:

    What date will the Japanese Festival be held this year, please

    • hyogo_staff says:

      Hi Stella, the Japan Festival is Saturday, March 10 from 11am to 6pm in Forrest Place, Perth City.

Leave a Reply to hyogo_staff Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*