Centre’s Activities & Schedule

Date Event
Saturdays, 1:30pm to 3:30pm Chatterbox – casual language exchange opportunity. Great chance to make new friends!  There is no need to be fluent in either Japanese or English – you just need to have an interest in Japan / Australia connections.  Free for members and $2 to cover tea / coffee for non members.

Check here for details.

Friday, Jan 4 Hyogo Cultural Centre reopens for 2019
Wed, Jan 16 Join us to watch Shoplifters (万引き家族)at UWA Somerville
Saturday, Jan 26 Hyogo Cultural Centre closed for Australia Day – NO CHATTERBOX
Wednesday, Jan 30 Sumi-e Introductory Workshop by Yumi Barker at Hyogo Cultural Centre
Thursday, Jan 31 Free Film Screening of Ocean Waves (海がきこえる)at Hyogo Cultural Centre thanks to Japan Foundation, Sydney
Saturday, Feb 2 Free Film Screening of Ocean Waves (海がきこえる)at Hyogo Cultural Centre thanks to Japan Foundation, Sydney
Saturday, Feb 2 Saturday Japanese Conversation Class Term commences
Thursday, Feb 7 Thursday, Japanese Conversation Class Term commences
Wed, Mar 6 Hina Matsuri Ladies’ Morning Tea
Saturday, Mar 9 Perth Japan Festival in Forrest Place 11am to 6pm
Tuesday, April 30 Hyogo Cultural Centre closed
Wednesday, May 1 Imperial Accession Day – Hyogo Cultural Centre closed
Thursday, May 2 Term 2 of Thursday Japanese Conversation Classes commences
Saturday, May 11 Term 2 of Saturday Japanese Conversation Classes commences
Saturday, July 20

Thursday, July 25

Term 3 Japanese Conversation Course for adults commences
Thursday, Aug 1 Japanese Language Proficiency Test Online Registrations are open until 3pm on Thursday, September 5.  Visit www.jpf.org.au/jlpt and scroll down until you see the Eventbrite link for Perth registrations.
Sunday, Dec 1 Japanese Language Proficiency Test at Perth Modern School – make sure you register by September 5!!
Saturday, Dec 14 Chatterbox Christmas Party

 

Address:
20 Kalinda Drive, City Beach
Western Australia 6015

Office Hours:
Tuesday to Friday, 10am to 4pm
Saturdays, 9am to 4pm
Tel: Fax: (08) 9385 9002
(08) 9385 9005
Email: hyogo@iinet.net.au or please use the enquiry form
Membership Page

Past Events

Hyogo Special Products

Educational Resources

Discover Hyogo

HPGCC Photography

School Visits